Durga Puja - Navami

Durga Puja – Navami

Shondhi Puja and MahaNabami – The juncture between Ashtami and Nabami is one of the most powerful and auspicious moments during the entire puja – this is when the Goddess Chamunda had appeared from the third eye of Maa Durga and therefore signifies the moment of her transformation to the omnipotent Mahishasurmardini , armed with 10 of the most powerful divine weapons bestowed by gods to destroy the forces of evil. This 48 minute period is the time when Shondhi pujo is offered, with 108 lotus leaves, 108 bel leaves and 108 earthen lamps. This is followed by Mahanabami puja, pushpanjali, arati and bhog.

1 Maha NAVAMI pujo starts 08:00 AM
2 Pushpanjali starts 11:00 AM
3 Pushpanjali ends 12:00 PM
4 Maa’er Bhog Nibedon starts 01:00 PM
5 Maa’er Bhog Nibedon completes 02:00 PM
6 Navami HOM starts 02:00 PM
7 Navami HOM completes. 03:00 PM
8 Maa’er Shitoli Bhog 08:00 PM
9 Shondhya Aaroti starts 08:00 PM


Oct 14 2021


All Day

Recent Posts

    Leave a Reply